State Chapter

Florida

 

Spread the Vote is getting IDs and building chapters all across Florida. Need an ID? We can help! Fill out this short form.

Want to volunteer? We need you! Email the state director or chapter nearest you below.

MEDIA INQUIRIES:

Meghan Dooley
meghan@feldmanstrategies.com
248.703.8927

 

 
circleheadshot-template.png

matthew Tisdol

Florida State Director

Matthew, a Miami native who’s bilingual in English and Spanish has dedicated most of his professional career to fighting for those who can’t fight for themselves or don’t know how. A graduate of Florida Memorial University, Matthew works with our partners, clients, and volunteers across the state of Florida.

Want to get involved in Florida? Contact Matt at matt@spreadthevote.org!

 

 

NW Florida (Escambia & Santa Rosa Counties)
nwflorida@spreadthevote.org

Tallahassee (Leon County)
Tallahassee@spreadthevote.org

NE Florida (Nassau & Duval Counties)
neflorida@spreadthevote.org

Central Florida (Orange, Seminole & Volusia Counties)
centralFL@spreadthevote.org

Tampa (Hillsborough County)
Tampa@spreadthevote.org

Palm Beach (Palm Beach County)
PalmBeach@spreadthevote.org

South Florida (Miami-Dade & Broward Counties)
southFL@spreadthevote.org

 

State Voter Laws 

In the state of Georgia, you have to have a government issued photo ID to vote. You can vote with one of these IDs:

  • A Georgia Driver's License, even if expired

  • Any valid state or federal government issued photo ID

  • Valid employee photo ID from any branch, department, agency, or entity of the U.S. Government, Georgia, or any county, municipality, board, authority or other entity of this state

  • Valid U.S. passport ID

  • Valid U.S. military photo ID (with photo)

  • Valid tribal photo ID (with photo)

  • Valid student ID

Don't have one of these IDs? Don't worry, we can help. Fill out a short form HERE, text us at (305) 482-1941, or email us at matt@spreadthevote.org and we can help you go through all of the steps and pay all of the fees to get your ID!

 

Local Partners

Spread The Vote is thrilled to be partnered with the following organizations:


Follow us!

We love to connect on social media! Chat with us at @spreadthevoteFL and facebook.com/spreadthevoteFL!