Spread The Vote Florida

Florida law requires all voters to provide an acceptable form of photo ID, with signature, when voting in person at their polling place. Voters may use the following forms of photo ID when they vote.  If an acceptable form of photo ID does not include the voter’s signature, they will be asked to provide another ID on this list that has their signature.

  • Florida driver’s license

  • Florida identification card issued by the Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles

  • United States passport

  • Debit or credit card

  • Military identification

  • Student identification

  • Retirement center identification

  • Neighborhood association identification

  • Public assistance identification

  • Veteran health identification card issued by the United States Department of Veterans Affairs

  • License to carry a concealed weapon or firearm issued pursuant to Statute 790.06

  • Employee identification card issued by any branch, department, agency, or entity of the Federal Government, the state, a county, or a municipality.

Don't have one of these IDs? Don't worry, we can help. Fill out a short form HERE, text us at (305) 482-1941, or email us at gina@spreadthevote.org and we can help you go through all of the steps and pay all of the fees to get your ID!

rtv+logo.jpeg

Register to vote

Need to register to vote, find your polling place, and more? Visit RockTheVote.com!

 

Gina Miles

Florida State Director

Gina, a Miami native, brings years of hands-on experience navigating complex political waters on a local, state, and federal level, with a focus on voter engagement and expanding participation at the polls.

Gina has a passion for empowering constituents with their fundamental right to vote and advocating for human rights.

gina@spreadthevote.org

For media inquiries, contact:

Meghan Dooley, meghan@feldmanstrategies.com, 248-703-8927

ginapic.jpeg

WANT TO GET INVOLVED?

Spread The Vote is launching chapters across Florida! Want to volunteer in your community? Check out one of our upcoming trainings or email gina@spreadthevote.org to find out more! Want to launch a chapter in your area? Email gina@spreadthevote.org

NW Florida (Escambia and Santa Rosa Counties)- nwflorida@spreadthevote.org

Tallahassee (Leon County)- Tallahassee@spreadthevote.org

NE Florida (Nassau and Duval Counties)- neflorida@spreadthevote.org

Central Florida (Orange, Seminole and Volusia Counties)- centralFL@spreadthevote.org

Treasure Coast (Indian River and St. Lucie Counties) - TreasureCoast@spreadthevote.org

Tampa (Hillsborough County)- Tampa@spreadthevote.org

Clearwater (Pinellas County)- Clearwater@spreadthevote.org

Sarasota (Sarasota and Mantee Counties)- Sarasota@spreadthevote.org

Palm Beach (Palm Beach County)- PalmBeach@spreadthevote.org

South Florida (Miami-Dade and Broward Counties)- southFL@spreadthevote.org

 

Screen Shot 2018-09-10 at 11.16.35 AM.png
salt ministires.jpg
hep.png
frrc.png
mission house.png