State Chapter

Georgia

 

Spread the Vote is getting IDs and building chapters all across Georgia. Need an ID? We can help! Fill out this short form.

Want to volunteer? We need you! Email the state director or chapter nearest you below.

MEDIA INQUIRIES:

Meghan Dooley
meghan@feldmanstrategies.com
248.703.8927

 

 

Want to get involved in Georgia? Contact Gina at gina@spreadthevote.org!

 

 

Athens
athens@spreadthevote.org

Atlanta
atlanta@spreadthevote.org

Dekalb
dekalb@spreadthevote.org

South Cobb/Paulding
southcobb@spreadthevote.org

Albany
albany@spreadthevote.org

Gwinnett
gwinnett@spreadthevote.org

Rome
romega@spreadthevote.org

Columbus
columbus@spreadthevote.org

Macon
macon@spreadthevote.org

 
 

State Voter Laws 

In the state of Georgia, you have to have a government issued photo ID to vote. You can vote with one of these IDs:

  • A Georgia Driver's License, even if expired

  • Any valid state or federal government issued photo ID

  • Valid employee photo ID from any branch, department, agency, or entity of the U.S. Government, Georgia, or any county, municipality, board, authority or other entity of this state

  • Valid U.S. passport ID

  • Valid U.S. military photo ID (with photo)

  • Valid tribal photo ID (with photo)

  • Valid student ID

Don't have one of these IDs? Don't worry, we can help. Fill out a short form HERE, text us at (323)694-0738, or email us at gina@spreadthevote.org and we can help you go through all of the steps and pay all of the fees to get your ID!

 

Local Partners

Spread The Vote is thrilled to be partnered with the following organizations:


Follow us!

We love to connect on social media! Chat with us at @spreadthevoteGA and Facebook.com/spreadthevoteGA!