State Chapter

Virginia

 

Spread the Vote is getting IDs and building chapters all across Virginia. Need an ID? We can help! Fill out this short form.

Want to volunteer? We need you! Email the state director or chapter nearest you below.

MEDIA INQUIRIES:

Meghan Dooley
meghan@feldmanstrategies.com
248.703.8927

 

 
circleheadshot-template.png

CRISTELLE BROWN

Virginia State Director

Cristelle, a native of Hampton Roads, currently resides in Richmond, VA. She received her Bachelor of Arts in Political Science from Virginia Commonwealth University and a Master of Arts in Nonprofit Management from Adler University. 

Want to get involved in Virginia? Contact Cristelle at cristelle@spreadthevote.org!

 

 

Alexandria/Springfield
alexandria@spreadthevote.org | 571-406-STV1

Arlington/Falls Church
arlington@spreadthevote.org

Piedmont-Charlottesville
charlottesville@spreadthevote.org

Fairfax County/Loudoun County/Vienna
fairfaxcounty@spreadthevote.org

Fluvanna
fluvanna@spreadthevote.org

Richmond
richmond@spreadthevote.org

Winchester
winchester@spreadthevote.org

Montgomery County
montgomery@spreadthevote.org

 
 

State Voter Laws 

In the state of Virginia, you have to have a government issued photo ID to vote. You can vote with one of these IDs:

  • Valid Virginia Driver’s License or Identification Card

  • Valid Virginia DMV issued Veteran’s ID card

  • Valid United States Passport

  • Other government-issued photo identification cards (must be issued by US Government, the Commonwealth of Virginia, or a political subdivision of the Commonwealth)

  • Tribal enrollment or other tribal ID issued by one of 11 tribes recognized by the Commonwealth of Virginia

  • Valid college or university student photo identification card (must be from an institution of higher education located in Virginia)

  • Valid student ID issued by a public school or private school in Virginia displaying a photo

  • Employee identification card containing a photograph of the voter and issued by an employer of the voter in the ordinary course of the employer’s business

Don't have one of these IDs? Don't worry, we can help. Fill out a short form HERE, text us at (804) 368-3799, or email us at cristelle@spreadthevote.org and we can help you go through all of the steps and pay all of the fees to get your ID!

 

Local Partners

Spread The Vote is thrilled to be partnered with the following organizations:


Follow us!

We love to connect on social media! Chat with us at @spreadthevoteVA and Facebook.com/spreadthevoteVA!