Spread The Vote Virginia

In the state of Virginia, you have to have a government issued photo ID to vote. You can vote with one of these IDs:

  • Valid Virginia Driver’s License or Identification Card
  • Valid Virginia DMV issued Veteran’s ID card
  • Valid United States Passport
  • Other government-issued photo identification cards (must be issued by US Government, the Commonwealth of Virginia, or a political subdivision of the Commonwealth)
  • Tribal enrollment or other tribal ID issued by one of 11 tribes recognized by the Commonwealth of Virginia
  • Valid college or university student photo identification card (must be from an institution of higher education located in Virginia)
  • Valid student ID issued by a public school or private school in Virginia displaying a photo
  • Employee identification card containing a photograph of the voter and issued by an employer of the voter in the ordinary course of the employer’s business

Don't have one of these IDs? Don't worry, we can help. Fill out a short form HERE, text us at 323.694.0738, or email us at virginia@spreadthevote.org and we can help you go through all of the steps and pay all of the fees to get your ID!

 

Register to Vote

Need to register to vote, find your polling place, and more? Visit RockTheVote.com!

 

Want to get involved?

Spread The Vote is launching chapters across Virginia! Want to volunteer in your county? Email one of these chapters (stay tuned, the list is growing!) or email virginia@spreadthevote.org to find out more! Want to launch a chapter in your area? Email kat@spreadthevote.org

Alexandria- alexandria@spreadthevote.org; phone: 571-406-STV1

Arlington- arlington@spreadthevote.org

Charlottesville- charlottesville@spreadthevote.org

Piedmont Virginia Community College- pvcc@spreadthevote.org

Fauquier County- fauquier@spreadthevote.org

Piedmont- piedmont@spreadthevote.org

Fairfax County- fairfax@spreadthevote.org

Lake of the Woods- LotW@spreadthevote.org

Richmond- richmond@spreadthevote.org

IMG_5521 2.JPG
IMG_4969.JPG
IMG_5552.JPG
IMG_5547 2.JPG

FOLLOW US!

We love to connect on social media! Chat with us at @spreadthevoteVA and Facebook.com/spreadthevoteVA!

local partners

Spread The Vote is thrilled to be partnered with the following organizations:

 

vcet logo.png
caritas_logo-slogan.png
va21 logo.png
homeward logo.png
next gen logo.png
rising hope logo.jpeg
culpeper rotary logo.jpeg
IMG_5577.JPG
acs logo.png
pvcc logo.png
aspan logo.jpeg